Enabling the Deleted Items Folder
You can enable the Deleted Items folder in your datasource if you want to keep deleted documents and folders for a period of time before they are permanently deleted. Items in this folder can then be restored (undeleted) as needed. If an item is not restored, it will be permanently deleted from the datasource after the period of time set in the datasource settings. The Delete Items folder is enabled from ProjectWise Administrator, and is visible in ProjectWise Explorer when you log in to the datasource as an administrator.
To enable the Deleted Items folder:
- Right-click the datasource node in ProjectWise Administrator and select Properties.
- In the Datasource Properties dialog, select the Settings tab.
- Under the Miscellaneous category, turn on Enable 'Deleted Items' folder.
- Below the Keep items in 'Deleted Items' folder for: setting, click the hourglass icon and specify how many days, months, or years an item should be kept in the Deleted Items folder, after which time it will be automatically and permanently deleted from the datasource.
- Click Apply or OK to save your changes.