Deleting Work Area Properties
You can delete an instance of a work area property by selecting it in a particular work area type's property list and selecting . When you delete an instance of a property from one work area type, other instances of the same property in other work area types are not affected. Also, because only the instance of the property was deleted, you can re-add it to your work area type if necessary through the Add Properties dialog.
To permanently delete a work area property from the datasource, you must delete it from the Add Properties dialog.