Project Role Management
This feature is used to manage project team roles, team member access and service permissions, and to create new project team roles.
Layout and Settings
The Project Role Management layout from top down consists of a menu listing defined roles, a tool bar for creating and editing roles, and a menu for selecting specific permissions.
| Setting | Description |
|---|---|
| Enterprise Roles | Lists roles defined as enterprise roles.
Note: Enterprise
roles can not be edited or deleted.
|
| Custom Enterprise Roles | Lists roles defined as custom enterprise roles.
Note: Enterprise
roles can not be edited or deleted.
|
| Project Roles | Lists roles defined as project roles.
Tip: Selected Project Roles enables
the
Edit and
Delete buttons.
|
| New Role | Opens the Create New Project Role dialog. First you
select a role
Template to base your new role on. Then
enter a unique
Role Name, and
Role Description. You can move existing
users to this new role by selecting
Migrate assigned users to this new project
role. Click
Save to create the new role.
|
| Edit | Used to edit the names and descriptions of selected project roles. Specific permissions and access for roles are edited in the permissions portion of Project Role Management. |
| Delete | Used to delete selected project roles. |
| Manage Users | Returns you to the Project Team Management page. |
| General Permissions | Listing of permissions related to administration of projects, users and roles. Permissions assigned to roles selected from the menu (left) are listed. You can add or remove them by selecting or clearing the permissions boxes. |
| Service Access and Permissions | Listing of permissions related to granting access to services in projects. Permissions assigned to roles selected from the menu (left) are listed. You can add or remove them by selecting or clearing the permissions boxes. |