PlantSight Help

Visualizer toolbar

Contains viewing tools and settings, prompts, and selection options. Several of these tools work together with Selection, Section and View tools.

SettingDescription
Messages Displays information, warnings and error messages in a pop up settings tab that you activate by clicking the Messages icon in the toolbar.
Prompts Displays instructions for the currently active tool. Located on the right of the Messages button.
SettingDescription
Mouse tab Displays the active tool prompts and all possible mouse Inputs available for that tool.
Touch tab Displays the active tool prompts and all possible touch pad Inputs available for that tool.
Show prompt at cursor When on, prompts appear on the cursor.
Saved Views Used to load or to define Saved Views which are views with specific settings that you can recall or share with others. Clicking the Saved Views icon in the 3D View toolbar opens the Saved Views pop up settings tab.
SettingDescription
Create Used to create a new saved view. Clicking Create opens the Create Saved View dialog where you can enter a Name for the saved view. Once created, the new view is listed in the saved views list.
Search Views Allows you to search the saved views by name.
List view Arranges the saved views in a list form.
Thumbnails view Arranges the saved views as a gallery of thumbnails.
Show All Views When on, all views are listed in Saved Views including project Views such as the Default view.
Apply Camera Only When on, only views with the camera on are listed in Saved Views.
Saved Views Listed in the List view and pre viewed in thumbnail images. Saved views created by you have an additional menu with more settings (see above image). Saved views that have a "people" icon in the thumbnail preview indicate they are shared views.

The following settings are available only for saved views created by you, and are accessed by clicking the ยทยทยท (three dots) button (see above image).

SettingDescription
Update view Replaces the saved view with the current view.
Delete view Deletes the saved view including all shared instances.
Share/Unshare view Used to share unshared views, or discontinue sharing shared views.
Clear Hide/Isolate/Emphasize Clears the view, and restores the saved view. Used when the view is displaying objects that are hidden, isolated or emphasized.
Section Tools Used to clear or restore section views created with the Section Tools in the 3D View. Clicking the Section Tools icon in the toolbar opens the Section Tools pop up settings tab.
SettingDescription
Clear Sections Clears sections from the view, restoring the full un-sectioned model.
Section Handles Turns on the display of the section handles so you can edit the extents of the section view.
Note: A section view must be defined to enable the Section Tools.
View Attributes Used to set attributes for the 3D View.
SettingDescription
ACS When on, a coordinate triad representing the Auxiliary Coordinate System (ACS) displays.
Camera When on, the view camera is applied to the current view.
Constructions When on, construction elements display.
Hidden Edges When on, hidden edges are displayed with a dashed line style.
Monochrome Display When on, all objects are displayed in monochrome.
Visible Edges When on, object edges are highlighted.
Scope Sets the "Selection Scope" which affects how objects are selected based on their hierarchy in the digital twin.
SettingDescription
Element When selecting objects, only the individual objects selected by single selection, that cross a line, or that fit inside or overlap a range, are selected.
Assembly When selecting objects, the local assemblies of the objects selected by single selection, that cross a line, or that fit inside or overlap a range, are selected.
Top Assembly When selecting objects, the top assemblies of the objects selected by single selection, that cross a line, or that fit inside or overlap a range, are selected.

The effect of these Scope settings have on selection are demonstrated here: