Save As V7 Options Dialog, References Tab
Controls how references are handled when you save a file as a V7 DGN file.
You can choose to keep references as attachments, combine a file and its references into a single output file, or omit the reference attachments from the output file.
|Levels from View||Identifies which levels from the reference attachments are merged (if a merge option is selected for the attachments).|
|External Attachments||Controls how standard attachments to the default model are handled when you save to a V7 file.|
|Self Attachments|| Controls how self-attachments are handled when you save to a V7 file.
A self-attachment is a reference attached to itself. In the product, self-attachments are often used to create detailed sections of a drawing.
|Non-Default Models Attachments|| Controls how attachments to non-default models are handled when you save to a V7 DGN file.
V7 files contain a single model. Therefore, when a V8 file is saved to a V7 file, only the default model is saved. Any additional (non-default) models are saved to separate files with the model name appended to the output file name. For example, if the V8 file Test.dgn has two sheet models, "Sheet1" and "Sheet2," and you choose to save the file as v7test.dgn, the result will be three V7 files:
The reference attachments to non-default models will be updated to attach to the appropriate V7 files.
|Live Nested References||Controls how live nested references are saved to V7 files. V7 does not support live nesting.|
|Merge Visible Edges of 3D Attachments|| If on, a 3D reference file attachment will have its visible edge representation merged into the master file. This setting affects all references except the ones that display wireframe geometry. This option is useful when using Dynamic Views because target formats such as DWG and V7 DGN do not support the dynamic view display options. To check the effect of this setting refer to the example in Merging References into the Active Model.
If on, this setting overrides all attachment settings above it.
When you turn on this check box, an Visible Edges Settings icon appears next to it. Clicking this icon opens the Visible Edges Settings dialog.
|Copy Levels During Merge|| Describes how levels are handled when you merge references from the DGN file into a DWG/DXF file.
|Convert Reference Files|| If on, when saving a DWG or V8 DGN file to a V7 DGN file, all references are converted to V7 DGN files.
|Allow Optimized Clip for Reference Merge||If on, maintains the surfaces and solids and shapes when they are clipped during the merge process. If off, the surfaces and solids are dropped to their boundary/wireframe elements.|
|Merge Displayed Levels Only|| If on, levels displayed in the selected view are merged into the output file.
If off, all levels are merged into the output file.