Clear All Features

Used to delete all elements created by the Query Features tool whether they come from an open or closed connection or from an unselected featured class.
You can access this tool from the following:
  • Ribbon: Geospatial Context > Home > Feature Services > Clear Tools > Clear All Features


The delete operation will be limited by the selected spatial area following the same rules as the Clear Features tool.



Setting Description
Spatial Area


Displays the possible values given below:
  • Active View: Only the feature instances that are inside or are overlapping the extent of the active view will be cleared.
  • All: All the feature instances of the selected feature classes are cleared without any limited area.
  • Fence (Overlap): This option is only available when there is an active fence. The software will use the fence as if its mode were Overlap regardless of its actual mode.
  • Named Boundary: The area to use is defined by a Named Boundary. The limit to use must be selected in the Named Boundary right below the Spatial Area field.
  • Selection Set:This option is only available when there are feature instances in the latter. It is possible to delete all the feature instances added to the selection set before starting the tool.
Named Boundary Available only when the option Named Boundary is selected to define the spatial area. All the Named Boundaries are available in the master model and their references are listed in the drop-down.
Clear Clears all the feature instances that are inside the area as well as those that overlap it.
Cancel Closes the window without saving the changes made in the Clear Features tool setting window.