Clear Features
Used to specify the parameters
you want to use to clear.
You can access this tool from the following:
- Ribbon: Geospatial Context > Home > Feature Services > Clear Tools > Clear Features

You can select the feature classes you want to use from the list of open connections. You must also select the spatial area to limit the feature instances that will be cleared. The tool will clear all feature instances inside the area and those that overlap it.

| Setting | Description |
|---|---|
| Spatial Area |
![]() Displays the possible values given below:
|
| Named Boundary | Available only when the option Named Boundary is selected to define the spatial area. All the Named Boundaries are available in the master model and their references are listed in the drop-down. |
| Selected Feature Classes in these Connections | Lists all open connections available in the active model. You must select the features classes from which you want to clear. The feature classes to clear in these connections must be chosen beforehand using the Edit feature connection tool. |
| Clear | Clears all the feature instances that are inside the area as well as those that overlap it. |
| Cancel | Closes the window without saving the changes made in the Clear Features tool setting window. |
Note: The settings used
in the dialog box are saved in user preferences. They are therefore preselected
with the last parameters used the next time the tool is started.
Note: The clear tool will
not remove features outside of the spatial area.
