Commit Changes
Commits changes to the design history. Increases the design history's revision number by one.
You can access this tool from the following:
- Ribbon:
Tip: You may want to customize the Commit Changes dialog to display a message ? for example, a message about project, site, or company policy pertaining to design changes or ownership. To do this, compose the message in a text file and define the configuration variable
MS_HISTORY_USERMESSAGE to point to the file.

| Setting | Description |
|---|---|
| Text box | Area in which you can type a description of the changes made in the revision. This is not a searchable field. |
| OK | Accepts the committed changes and increases the revision number by one. |
| Cancel | Stops the changes from being committed and deletes the description. |
Key-in:
Key-in:
Note:
HISTORY MANAGE SET DESCRIPTION <tag_name> <description> replaces the description of the specified version.