OpenBridge Modeler

ICM Revision History

The ICM Revision History tool displays all versions of the selected ICM file, and has several utility-type tools. The Revision Number, Author, Description and Date / Time are listed for each revision. Note the information is not editable.

Revision History Tools

Six tools are supported at the bottom of the ICM Revision History dialog:

Tool

Description

View

Highlight one revision in the list, then click View. The Civil Design Synchronization Navigator opens with the selected ICM file in View mode.

View the Differences between the two selected revisions

Select two revisions from the list (using the Shift key for multiple selection), then click Diff. The Civil Design Synchronization Navigator opens in View mode showing the differences in the Object Table and Graphics (preview) window.

Merge the selected revisions into a single revision

Select two revisions from the list (using the Shift key for multiple selection), then click Merge. The Commit Message window opens with a notation of the versions being merged. Click OK and the merged version (with the highest number version of the merged files being used) is added to the list with the Commit Message as the description.

Recover the selected revision, making a new most current revision that is identical to it

Highlight one revision in the list, then click Recover. The Commit Message window opens with a message " Recovery of version number." Click OK and the recovered version (with the highest number version of the merged files being used) is added to the list with the Commit Message as the description.

Update the latest revision with the selected revision

Highlight one revision in the list, then click Update. The Civil Design Synchronization Navigator opens with the selected ICM file in View mode.

Remove all versions after the selected version

Highlight one revision in the list, then click Undo To. A warning message is displayed. Click Yes to continue. All versions (including the highlighted version are deleted.

Clicking Close exits the tool, closing the dialog.

See also: Civil Design Synchronization Navigator View Mode