Used to initialize design history for a DGN file. Design history is used to track the changes made to a model and can be used with 2D and 3D models.
You can access this dialog from the following:
Once design history has been initialized for a file, the Initialize menu item and the Initialize icon on the pop-up menu are no longer active.
The INITIALIZE HISTORY key-in will report "Permission denied"
in the following cases:
- If the file already has a design history initialized.
- If the create permission is disabled in the MS_DESIGN_HISTORY configuration variable.
|| Name of the person who is initializing design history for this DGN file and/or who is committing the first change.
|| Name of the DGN file to which you are committing the change.
|| Area in which you can type a description of the change you are committing.