Configuration Changes During Bentley View Execution
Whenever a different WorkSet is selected, Bentley View takes the following Configuration Variable actions:
- If the WorkSet belongs to a WorkSpace that is different from the WorkSpace to which the currently active WorkSet belongs, all WorkSpace level Configuration Variables are discarded.
- All WorkSet level Configuration Variables are discarded.
- If the WorkSet belongs to a different WorkSpace, that WorkSpace's Configuration Files are processed.
- The WorkSet Configuration Files are processed.
- The new WorkSpace and WorkSet are written to the user's Personal.ucf file.
A different WorkSet can be selected in a number of ways: